Skip to content

lately, via my iPhone

July 23, 2012

clockwise, from top left

1.  dinner from my mom’s CSA share: one mini quiche, one strawberry tartlet

2.  the last of my graduation gifts.  now I get to rep my Tartan Pride at work.

3.  a little bit of DIY art in my new apartment.  I’ll do a full post on this soon.

4.  sipping on water and a brew at Uno’s.  it’s not fine dining but sometimes I’m OK with a totally average meal (especially when someone else is paying).

1.  setting up wifi in my place.  I tried to go without it for a little longer to save some $$$ but I caved after 1 1/2 weeks.

2.  I’ve gotten kind of into cooking again, and I’ve had a lot of success with these super simple fish tacos.  I bought frozen tilapia filets, and they’re super easy to thaw and then saute up in olive oil, cilantro, and salt and pepper, then serve it up on warm tortillas with diced tomato and a little fresh guac.  seriously, it’s so easy and I feel so gourmet when I eat them.

3.  rare street art in Burlington

4.  a french press and my Anthro mug, such a perfect start to a weekend morning.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 23, 2012 6:00 pm

    Great pics! I love the street art!

  2. February 18, 2014 7:26 am

    Hi there all, here every one is sharing these know-how,
    thus it’s fastidious to read his web site, and I used to go to see this webpage daily.

  3. September 26, 2014 9:20 am

    Greetings from Ohio! I’m bored to death at
    work so I decided to check out your blog on my iphone during lunch break.
    I love the knowledge you provide here and can’t wait to take a look
    when I get home. I’m shocked at how quick your blog loaded on my mobile ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow,
    wonderful blog!

  4. September 30, 2014 9:31 pm

    It’s an amazing article in favor of all the web viewers; they will obtain advantage from it I
    am sure.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 135 other followers

