Skip to content

Positive Thinking

December 8, 2009

Things I Actually Like About Finals Week:

it coincided with the first snow of the season – it may not be very apparent, but those little white flakes definitely came down

I remembered to change the calendar to December so that I could gaze longingly at the date that finals end

parents actually feel bad enough for you that they send wonderful care packages chock full of goodies to get you through this week of hell

you can go out in public looking absolutely horrendous and people won’t bat an eyelash because personal hygiene tends to take the backseat when a stellar exam grade is just one all-nighter away

there is actually an end in sight – after Friday, this girl is done

There are a lot more things that I don’t like about finals but I’m trying not to think about them to avoid a meltdown.  So far, I’m staying sane, but Friday is still a long ways away.

Good luck getting through the end of the semester!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 11, 2009 10:26 pm

    Good Luck!! :)

    Hazelnut coffee sounds amazing!! My sorority house supplies us with 100 % Colombian? yea. its kinda harsh….but nothing some soy milk & stevia can’t fix!

  2. Molly permalink
    December 13, 2009 11:35 am

    I LOVE your calendar!

  3. December 13, 2009 6:47 pm

    Your PARENTS sent you that?? You are so friggin lucky. My parents have yet to understand that stuff like that is what I would like, not chocolates or products that I can’t consume due to dairy, eggs, etc.

    And I don’t like coffee in the least but I would be willing to try some of that Hazelnut Creme. :P

  4. December 14, 2009 9:02 am

    Beautiful presents ahh I’m so jealous – it’s all amazing + hazelnut cream coffee – my fave.
    Much, much love + warmth!

Leave a Reply

