Skip to content

no regrets

December 23, 2009

I don’t regret driving a total of 8 hours today to go pick up my sister from Logan Airport.  She’s been in Panama a month and I don’t get to see her much, so this was a huge treat.

Especially when the drive down was filled with views like this – and these aren’t even the good ones.  It’s hard to take a good picture when you’re speeding along at 73 mph.

I don’t regret leaving the house with a rather epic cowlick – normally I can get this head of hair under control but today I was in a bit of a rush.

I don’t regret inhaling a lot of this cereal on my journey.  It tastes just like the Special K vanilla almond cereal that I loved, but without all of the chemical grossness that comes with Special K.  Really, this stuff is like candy.  I bought it on Sunday and have eaten several times a day as a snack.

I don’t regret eating the baguette that was given to me as my side at Panera as a default.  Normally I make sure I get the multi-grain baguette – you know, whole grain everything, refined flour bad, blah, blah, blah.  But oh, MAN, was this bread good.  So light and fluffy and delicious.  Totally worth the so-called ’empty’ carbs.

I don’t regret not buying this Rodarte for Target dress.  The Target we stopped at (Vermont doesn’t have any so we make sure to stop into any that we see when we’re out of state) was surprisingly well stocked with the line, and while the last dress that they had was a small and would have been an absolutely perfect Christmas dress, I refrained since I already have more than enough dresses in my closet and am trying to cut back on my shopping sprees a wee bit.

I don’t regret buying this cute skirt, though – it was $17 and I actually don’t have anything like it.

And this isn't me - it's a cute outfit from lookbook.nu. I just really like the way she styled it. Click the image for her post.

I may regret writing this post instead of going to bed before 1 am.  Oh well!

Have you had any recent regrets?  Or are you just living life and learning from your mistakes?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 23, 2009 10:36 am

    I don’t regret reading all of the positivity in this post!

    Hooray for being reuinited with your sister! Can’t put a price (or hours spent in the car) on that.

    LOVE that skirt. LOVE LOVE LOVE.

  2. December 23, 2009 12:05 pm

    rodarte! best targé collection to date. i’m sad though, i can’t seem to find the lace cardigan in black… enjoy your purchases!

    merry christmas! xo

    p.s your hair look gorgeous. i rarely put a brush through my hair.

  3. Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce permalink
    December 23, 2009 12:09 pm

    Great post–no regrets is a wonderful feeling and life philosophy! Your sis is lucky to have you..not sure i’d drive 8 hours to fetch my brothers, lol. You’re so right, it’s surprisingly difficult to snap a good picture while whizzing down the highway at 70+ mph. I’ve never seen that newman’s cereal but OMG i have to try it, your description has pushed it to the top of my shopping list.

  4. December 23, 2009 11:21 pm

    8 hours, wow! That’s great that you enjoyed it though and you had lots of time to just reflect on things, that’s one of the main reasons I love long drives by myself. They help to clear my head.

    I’ definitely have recent regrets but I’m ALSO living life and learning from my mistakes.

    PS. You’re rocking that cowlick.

  5. December 24, 2009 4:38 pm

    I still haven’t seen the rodarte for target in real life! I love the dress (and the skirt.. is it from forever 21? I think I’ve tried it on before).. I’m looking forward to a target (tar-jay) run soon!

    By the way, my boyfriend lives in VT! I’m going to visit him on Sunday! small world!

  6. December 25, 2009 9:04 pm

    Live and learn, I say :) Hahaha–I at least, try to stick to that motto!!

    I’ve been looking for that newman’s cereal everywhere but can never find it….which grocery store was it at?

    Glad you enjoyed the panera baguette that WASN’T whole grain. Empty carbs, schmemty carbs! Honestly, we are “supposed” to shoot for the whole grain, fiber-ific stuff to promote fullness….but really if we eat a substantial meal with good-for-you foods….it will do us justtt FINE :)

    And that skirt is adorable, so fun! Can’t wait to see how YOU wear it (aka post a picture for usssss) !!! XOXO

Leave a Reply

