Skip to content

bag, stripes, and blue

January 20, 2010

This afternoon I used the excuse that I needed bananas to make a trip to Squirrel Hill and to stop in to Avalon, a clothing exchange shop. I’ve been feeling the urge to shop recently, so this was a good way to appease my appetite for new things while not killing my bank account.

The trip proved to be a brilliant success, and I picked up some items that I am pretty much obsessed with:

navy body strap bag with lion detail

J. Crew Breton striped shirt

J. Crew chambray button down

I was so excited when I found these, since I’ve been drooling over editorials with this styling in them for months now. I foresee these being worn with black skinny jeans and my black motorcycle boots.

Is anyone else an avid reader of WhoWhatWear?

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce permalink
    January 20, 2010 6:05 pm

    i loveee exchange shops, you can find such great stuff! love that purse, such a cool detail with the lion!

  2. January 20, 2010 9:27 pm

    Love that bag! The idea of a clothing exchange shop is so neat, I wonder if I can find any around here!

  3. January 21, 2010 1:47 am

    Niiiiiice bag! And your future outfit sounds fantastic. ;)

    I’ve never heard of WhoWhatWear but it looks interesting. :D

  4. January 21, 2010 2:39 am

    Horizontal stripes are in?! Who would have thought? I thought it was condemned for making you look “fat”, lol.

  5. January 21, 2010 12:51 pm

    I love Who What Wear! I may be picking up a bottle of OPI taupe nail polish today…

    Great purse, by the way. I love long-chained shoulder bags!

  6. January 21, 2010 1:32 pm

    Chains on bags=so chic. I love it.

    I love the outfit on the far left. I’ve been looking for a pair of cropped pants; they’d be so versatile for late winter/early spring!

  7. January 21, 2010 2:45 pm

    I always love their nail polish suggestions. It seems like such a cheap way to try something new!

  8. January 22, 2010 9:05 am

    I love who what wear… and like the previous commenter, I, too, am on the hunt for taupe nail polish :)

  9. January 22, 2010 8:00 pm

    I looove huge bags, they fit all my junk ;)

  10. January 23, 2010 2:08 pm

    Nooo, but I just bookmarked it and will def become one now!! :)

    I loooove the stripes. And I adore that outfit second from left! Mixing them with some boots and black skinnys would be so cute though too!

  11. October 1, 2014 4:32 am

    You can definitely see your enthusiasm in the article you write.
    The world hopes for more passionate writers such as you who
    are not afraid to mention how they believe. All the time follow your
    heart.

  12. October 11, 2014 5:17 am

    Thanks for finally talking about >bag, stripes, and blue | spectacles <Loved it!

Leave a Reply

