Skip to content

preparation

February 21, 2010
tags: ,

At this point in the semester I am being pretty slammed with work.  My roommates barely saw me this week, I averaged 5 hours of sleep a night, and have spent this weekend having a good time to make up for all of the stress, which means that this week will also be pretty treacherous.

The beauty of midterms is that there is actually a light at the end of the tunnel.  For me, the only thing keeping me motivated is the idea of spending a week in Panama with some good family friends, my sister, and plenty of sunshine.

I’ve been thinking about my packing list, and it’s remarkably small.  With temperatures in the 90s during the day and the 80s after dark, I just have to pack plenty of soft tees and tanks, floral cover-ups, sandals, and as many swimsuits as I can stuff into my suitcase.

What’s keeping you chugging along?

10 Comments leave one →
  1. February 21, 2010 12:09 pm

    Oh girl. YES YES YES. I love it all. I can’t wait to read about your trip! It’s so close!!

  2. February 21, 2010 12:56 pm

    Amen to spring break!! Though I have to say, yours sounds far more exciting than mine. I’m going to Cali with my parents and I just can’t wait to not wear a down coat every time I step outside!!

    Hang in there for midterms!

  3. February 21, 2010 2:43 pm

    dang homie, that’s a busy ass week you had! hooray for panama though, i wish i had a bright and shiny trip to look forward to but i’m pretty thrilled for spring break anyway!

  4. February 21, 2010 11:13 pm

    What’s keeping me chugging along? Freedom! At the end of the summer I will finally be moving out of my parents house and this time, I will NOT be coming back. Well, you know, except to visit and stuff. :)

    Good luck with your midterms!

  5. February 22, 2010 12:10 pm

    I’m so excited for your trip! ANd I love every single one of those items, especially the hat (if I could pull it off)!

    Good luck with your midterms! I don’t have anything big coming up, but the day-to-day things are keeping me going.

  6. prettytimepiece permalink
    February 22, 2010 9:55 pm

    i’m sorry your workload has been so tough!! :\ that’s not fun… but way to go for chugging through it all. you’re inspiring me! i’m terrible with chugging through. sometimes i consider brushing my teeth & checking my voicemail “chugging through”. lol…but yes… spring break.. spring in general. that’s definitely a light.

    take care! <3

    http://www.prettytimepiece.org

  7. February 22, 2010 10:34 pm

    Wow, PANAMA!! That is awesome girly!

    You catch up on your sleep; after working so hard last week, you deserve it!

  8. February 22, 2010 11:45 pm

    What I do is, I try to “reward” myself all throughout the way. If I finish my essay today, I will let myself have a nice snack. Or if I finish my reading, then I can go out for a walk…stuff like that keeps me going!

  9. February 23, 2010 12:27 pm

    Your past week sounds identical to mine. 5 hours a sleep a night was def the average! Boo.
    But ahh PANAMA?!! You may have already told me this but i’m so excited for you! You are going to have soooooo much fun. Please drink lots of delicious drinks and sunbathe to your heart’s delight! Eat lots of fresh (but deliciously salty) chips & salsa too. Totally necessary!

    And the above clothing items are too cute for words…i adore those sandals, the sundress, the purse and the glasses. ADORE!

  10. February 24, 2010 12:51 pm

    I’m motivated by spring break too! They are calling for more snow this weekend (hoping it bypasses here in the Philly area so I can head home to Maryland with some friends) but I’m just thinking about how much fun I’ll have on my spring break trip in a week and half to Clemson, SC. This is my third year participating in my college’s Habitat for Humanity trip. We spend a week working on a house and soaking up the sun (or at least temps above 3o degrees!) in South Carolina. Also it is a very low-cost trip (just have to pay for food there and back) so that is a huge plus!

    I’m so ready for winter to be over. I was in a Target yesterday and drooled all over the cute spring dresses, bathing suits and cotton shorts!

Leave a Reply

