Skip to content

waiting

March 30, 2010

all images from weheartit.com

ugh.

I feel like all I am doing is waiting.

waiting for Carnival, for this semester to end,

for my 21st birthday, and for summer.

waiting to lie on a blanket and not worry about wasting time.

waiting to run through grass barefoot and play.

waiting for trips to the farmers market, where I can laugh at the Amish and appreciate their produce.

waiting to enjoy a good rainstorm for the relief it brings from the heat.

waiting to find any excuse to savor an icy treat.

waiting for the wildflowers to bloom – they do, even in Pittsburgh.

waiting to crave nothing more than a smoothie for breakfast.

oh, and I’m waiting for a new camera.  I’m hoping that my parents follow through with their promise

and I can finally take pictures again.

are you waiting for anything in particular?

10 Comments leave one →
  1. March 31, 2010 8:08 am

    I’m with you on waiting for summer- those beautiful photos are making me crave it even more!

    Enjoy Carnival! I missed it last year because I had to have my wisdom teeth removed ASAP, but I hear it’s amazing!!

  2. March 31, 2010 9:02 am

    OMG you missed CARNIVAL?!?! No wonder you left! It’s really the one thing that keeps 90% of us from running away from this place forever. You actually feel like you’re in a real college, where it’s OK to take the day off and drink in Schenley. The weather is always beautiful, professors don’t assign too much work, and the possibilities are endless. It’s really the only thing keeping me going at this point!

  3. March 31, 2010 9:11 am

    Waiting for summer. Waiting to be warm and uppity all the time. Waiting for a little breathing time!

  4. March 31, 2010 12:13 pm

    Your blog puts the smile on my face everyday!! Love the picture in the beginning!

    Maggie

  5. prettytimepiece permalink
    March 31, 2010 3:06 pm

    oh woww, this post sums up what I have been feeling this past week. I just want it all to be sunshiny and light and carefree and magnificent NOW! ;)

    amazing picture collection. love the ice cream. and the retro-looking picnic. I just want to be vintage in the summer, forever.

    … i’ve passed you on an award, by zee way! check my blog for it :)

    <3 http://www.prettytimepiece.org

  6. March 31, 2010 8:16 pm

    oh i love the fourth image, of the girl in the rain. gorgeous.

  7. April 1, 2010 3:55 pm

    Waiting for summer, for a big change…

  8. April 1, 2010 4:07 pm

    I’m waiting for a nice, glorious, MIND break!! School has just burnt me out and i’m ready to put studying and all things of that sort on hold for a while, even if it’s just for a few weeks (I may have to take a summer course if I plan on studying abroad…) !!

    BUT, yes–waking up to delicious, creamy bowl of overnight oats or cool refreshing smoothies, sunbathing, tv-watching, fro yo-ing, shopping….I just can’t wait. At all.

    That rain picture is adorable! Makes me want to play in it–but then again I hate the after-math of being all sticky and cold, haha :)

  9. April 1, 2010 9:15 pm

    I’m waiting for this school to end, too. I;m so sick of school for now…I really want a rest, but it’s one exam after another! Gah!

  10. highonhealthy permalink
    April 1, 2010 11:24 pm

    I’m waiting for my 19th birthday so that I can legally drink and buy scratch tickets.
    I’m waiting for October so that I can get rid of my N and get my full license.
    I’m waiting to move out of my parents house at the end of August for the second and last time.
    I’m waiting to get over my cold.
    I’m waiting to be able to wear my beloved contacts again.
    I’m waiting for tomorrow because it’s a new day.
    :)

Leave a Reply

