Skip to content

ask and you shall receive

April 2, 2010

so you know how I was waiting for summer?

well, the weather part has has arrived!

yesterday it reached the high 70s here in Pittsburgh. I spent my lunch break outside and my arms are pleasantly burnt.

today and tomorrow have highs of 82° and I plan on spending as much time as possible in Schenley Park with my unread issue of Vogue (and maybe some Ethical Theory reading), lemonade, and salty snacks. oh – and sunscreen.

climate change is a real bummer, but I can’t complain if it brings us July-type weather in the early stages of spring.

will you be able to enjoy some sun this weekend?

♡☀♡

I also have a hair appointment today. it’ll be my first cut in 7 months (I’ve been growing it out) and I can’t wait to be a darker brunette with fewer split ends.

how often do you make it to the salon for a fresh look?

image from we♥it.com

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 2, 2010 9:42 am

    It’s supposed to be 70 here today. I don’t feel fully summered until it’s 80 but after that brutal winter, anything clear and sunshiny and vaguely warm gets me all ready for wide-brimmed hats and frolick of all sorts.

    I’m weird about cutting my hair. Weird in the sense that I just do it when I remember or have the startling realization that I’m beginning to look like a wild animal from the forehead up. (From the forehead down, not much can be done.)

  2. April 2, 2010 12:51 pm

    I think we’re all loving this weather…I’m sad that it will inevitably go back into the 50s and 60s again before summer comes around. Oh well, I’m enjoying it while I can!

    I’m getting a haircut tomorrow, actually. I’m growing mine out and I get terrified they’re going to cut off all my progress :( Have a great weekend!

  3. April 2, 2010 7:22 pm

    Dear Anna,

    Thank You for entering the Beso Hunter Boot contest. I hope you are given the opportunity to own a pair of these stylish graphite hunter boots to add to you rainy day wardrobe essentials.

    Thank You and Good Luck!
    The Beso Team
    http://www.beso.com/style-director-contest/

Leave a Reply

