Skip to content

easter brunch

April 4, 2010

today was the best Easter I’ve ever had in my life. it may have had something to do with the fact that I didn’t have to get up and go to church, but I think it was more because of this amazing meal that I shared with some really amazing people. we were all very hungry and very hungover, but we all worked together and pulled this off in a few hours in our tiny kitchen.

it was an interesting spread, but we were pretty resourceful and worked with what we had on hand:

apple muffins, fruit salad (just pineapple and raspberries), scrambled eggs, hash browns, matzo meal crepes (my roommate is keeping kosher for Passover), and sweet (strawberries and whipped cream) and savory (spinach and feta) filling for said crepes.

and the highlight: mimosas!  or something like it. we put a bottle of champagne (actually sparking wine) and Trader Joe’s Orange Peach Mango (we call it OPM, because it’s addictive, kind of like opium) into a plastic Bud pitcher.  we’re working on getting a classy pitcher for future brunches.

sitting on our porch, eating surprisingly delicious crepes and sipping on alcohol on a Sunday, it was just heaven.

then reality returned and I spent 4 hours at the library. after this, I anticipate spending a few more hours on work here in my room. reality sucks.

what was the highlight of your Easter Sunday?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. April 4, 2010 9:56 pm

    Happy easter :) The highlight of my day was looking for and finding my easter basket (yes im seventeen and I still get one!) haha

  2. April 4, 2010 10:56 pm

    awesome. so awesome. i especially love the bud light pitcher. good luck w/ your work tonight!

    xo

    lindsay

  3. April 5, 2010 8:14 am

    What a perfect Easter celebration. That TJ’s drink sounds awesome, especially with sparkling wine…yum :) The highlight of my Easter Sunday came at about 1 am Easter morning, when I heard my grandfather’s kareoke rendition of “All You Need is Love.” Priceless. Hope you have a great week love!

  4. April 5, 2010 5:29 pm

    GORGEOUS brunch, Anna! I never got to really celebrate in college, and I’m glad you pulled it off.

    Highlight was eating dessert out in the sun!

  5. April 6, 2010 8:59 pm

    Opposites we are…I think my highlight was GOING to church, tee hee. I had such a great fellowship with my friends. :-)

  6. prettytimepiece permalink
    April 7, 2010 7:29 am

    wow, i love it! amazing food + relaxed atmosphere. every holiday should be that way. glad you had such a nice time with the people you love <3

  7. April 12, 2010 8:20 pm

    omg thats quite the spread! YUMMMmmMM

Leave a Reply

