Skip to content

a realization

April 19, 2010

so apparently I’m the kind of person who runs out into the rain to play catch while most sane people run for cover.

that’s me on the far left in a cute sundress, absolutely soaked and throwing a pretty sick spiral.

there were probably over a hundred people watching us from under a huge pavilion.

I think everyone thought we were nuts, but this was one of the highlights of my Carnival.

I eventually got kind of chilly, but once the rain cleared I danced until I warmed up again.

now that the best 4 days of the year are over, though, it’s crunch time until the end of the semester.

2 weeks!!!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 19, 2010 8:13 am

    Glad to see you enjoyed Carnival!! You’ll remember that in fifty years and smile :) Good luck with the rest of the semester!!

  2. April 19, 2010 2:59 pm

    I was so happy reading this! Hooray for frisbee in the rain!

    Good luck with finals :-)

  3. prettytimepiece permalink
    April 19, 2010 3:55 pm

    Anna! adored this. so simple + carefree. here’s to being absolutely soaked & lovin’ it ;)

    <3

    http://www.prettytimepiece.org

  4. April 19, 2010 9:50 pm

    I love it.

  5. April 20, 2010 9:47 am

    I love rain. When the weather is warm it’s refreshing and energizing, and not gonna lie, I’m partial to dancing in it :) I’m weird too. Good luck with the end of your semester!

  6. April 21, 2010 3:17 pm

    you are so adorable. i’d be one of the lame-os running inside :)

    you must email me about carnival!!! and we must catch up on our tv gossip–gg, glee, one tree hill (you watch that, right?? it started back up this week!), etc etc….i’ve been a sicky face so i’ll probably catch up on all missed shows sometime today, when i find the time between and/or after any of my FIVE classes. Ugh!

    GOOD LUCK FINISHING UP THE SEMESTER!! Right there with ya girlll, i’ve got 3 weeks left though!

Leave a Reply

