Skip to content

my new distraction

May 5, 2010

Making my first legal alcohol purchase in the US was pretty nice.

As was going out to a bar with my lovers.  Our initials spell out BAR, and it’s about time that we were able to go to one as a collective unit.

I’m not going to lie, though: I love getting presents.  And one nice thing about the unreliability of the postal service is that you’re guaranteed to have gifts show up over the course of a few days.

So when I came home from my mind-clearing run in the park, I was delighted to see this little guy.

Since I have a ridiculous group project to compile for tomorrow, I convinced myself to keep the little Rebel in it’s box until I had some time to fool around with it.  Well, around 11 pm I couldn’t take it anymore and broke it out.

Yep – those are my feet.  I was a little lacking in inspiration.  And I need to vacuum.  It’s on my post-finals to-do list.

I did manage to find time for a study snack of Greek yogurt and the last of my chocolate zucchini bread.

And now I’m posting.

Did I mention I have a problem with focusing on my school work?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 5, 2010 2:24 am

    Ahh I love this post! So fun to see you being all adult-like and buying your own alcoholll :) haha

    You and your friends are adorable–and i’m glad to hear that i’m not the only one who gets easily distracted during finals week! I’m the type of girl who likes to study for an hour here, and another hour there…..I just can’t pound out 7 hours straight! Sorry, friends.

    Although the chocolate zucchini bread sounds amazinggg (seriously amazing), i’m jealous of you and your new baby rebel! Enjoy it love :) let’s catch up soon–once we’ve hit summer freedom! XOXO

  2. May 5, 2010 8:16 am

    SO JEALOUS of your new camera!! What an amazing bday present!! And I can’t wait to be able to go to bars hassle-free either, it must be such a relief to know you can finally walk in with your friends without being questioned about your shady ID. Love the color of your toes, by the way- so summery!

  3. May 5, 2010 9:05 am

    Yay beer. Or, well, beer kind of sucks, but you get the idea; the impairment-enabling in general is nice in moderation. Even better legally.

    So far as finals go…there’s really no use plugging away and torturing yourself. I find the study intervals much, much more helpful, especially if you tend to make study guides or cheat sheets–a lot of times I come back to them and realize that just by filling them out, it’s been committed to memory.

    1. You have nice toes and are beautiful.
    2. You have nice chocolate vegetable bread and it is beautiful.

  4. May 5, 2010 3:14 pm

    Yay for buying alcohol legally!!! Sometimes I get upset when I don’t get carded anymore.

    Have fun with your Rebel! (I need a pedicure like whoa.)

  5. May 5, 2010 10:22 pm

    You are going to love it. I am kind of nostalgic, actually. For that spark, those butterflies, the beginning of that romance.

Leave a Reply

