Skip to content

pittsburgh in springtime

May 12, 2010

I found a disposable camera under my bed a few weeks ago (when it was actually spring-like outside).  I used it to document the lovely change of seasons while I was waiting for my new pride and joy to enter my life.  As wonderful as a DSLR is, there’s something so nostalgic about the quality of these prints.  It reminds me of all of those 4th grade birthday parties spent impersonating The Spice Girls.

As lovely as this looks, I’m ready for the reliable heat and sunshine of summer.

Favorite season?  And what Spice Girl were you? I was always Ginger Spice, for no reason other than everyone else already took Posh or Baby.  Scary was well, scary, and dressing like Sporty was really not that fun.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 12, 2010 8:31 pm

    It’s funny, I never thought I’d miss CMU, but looking at these pictures makes me kind of nostalgic for freshman year! I always demanded to be baby because of my long blonde hair…it made me feel so cool :)

  2. Katherine: What About Summer? permalink
    May 12, 2010 10:03 pm

    you look like audrey in the first pic; it’s cute!

    I was always posh. little black dress

  3. May 12, 2010 11:07 pm

    Embarrassingly enough, baby. But only because I was the only blonde in my group of friends! I swear that’s why.

  4. May 13, 2010 12:12 am

    I love these! I want to get a disposable camera and play with it for a weekend… if they’re even still sold anymore. They must be, right?

    I always wanted to be Baby Spice or Ginger.

Leave a Reply

