Skip to content

wine night

May 13, 2010

It’s Senior Week, which is very similar to Orientation.  You’re at school for a full week with absolutely nothing to do except get wasted and have fun, and while 4 years ago it was all about making friends and not creating embarrassing situations, now you’re spending those last few nights with your best friends in the entire world.  While I’m a Junior, I’ve gotten really, really close with a really amazing group of people who are unfortunately a full year older than me and leaving this place for good.  It’s going to be weird without them.

Their game plan for the week is to have as much fun as possible without dying, and since everyone else is buying, I’m always down to join in the festivities.  Last night was Wine Night at Shadygrove in Shadyside, which basically means that kids run around with their own bottle of wine and get particularly wasted.  My roommate and I started off with some Refreshing White Franzia (it’s the best white Franzia. Trust me on this one.) and then made the walk over to spend the night downing vodka tonics, flirting with men celebrating their newly acquired MBAs, dance-offs, and bathroom bonding sessions.  Once the bar closed (at 2 am – Pittsburgh is LAME) we headed over to our friend’s house for a two-hour long epic dance party.  There were probably 15 people there, all going nuts.  It had been a few weeks without a good dance session, and it felt good to be a little sore this morning from all that time spent getting down.

On a side note, I just spent a little too much money at CVS on a few nonessential items.  I came out with this lipstain, which is something I’ve been searching for for a while but never found a reasonably priced product to play around with.  I normally never wear lipstick or lipgloss of any kind (I stick with Aquaphor for any situation, day or night. It’s MAGICAL.), but since I’m all grown up and going to bars and such, I figured I should try and experiment with a little dramatic color.  It’s a lot like a marker and just as easy to apply.  It feels like nothing and stays on for a while, which is all I really want in a lipcolor.

Had a good night recently?  And have you stumbled upon any new beauty products that you absolutely love?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. jessiepeace permalink
    May 13, 2010 4:31 pm

    looks like your having lots of fun. Im leaving my friends this year, thats going to be wierd, life with out them1 :(

  2. May 13, 2010 7:07 pm

    Ah I love college nights…definitely missing that hardcore now that I’m home for summer- but luckily we have one more year to live it up :)

  3. May 13, 2010 9:39 pm

    Ahh Shadygrove…we went there when the BF came to visit me once last year, and I got absolutely hammered off of buy one get one red-headed sluts…bad call. Wine Night sounds like fun though, at least you still get one more year of fun before entering the real world!

  4. May 14, 2010 10:57 am

    Oh, Franzia! Do you guys have Carlo Rossi, the huge glass jug wine? I never want to see that stuff again!

    I really like Smashbox’s “O Gloss”… I’m not really a lip gloss person, but this adjusts to your own coloring and you don’t need to use very much. Also love Sephora’s anti-shine primer so my makeup actually stays ON.

  5. May 15, 2010 12:30 am

    Hey Anna, what is the brand of that lipstain. I myself never wear cosmetics, bc they feel icky to me…so I stick to Vaseline! But sometimes, it’s nice to have a bit of color on my lips, hee hee.

  6. May 15, 2010 1:39 am

    It’s CoverGirl, and really, it feels like nothing!

Leave a Reply

