Skip to content

obsession: mulberry

June 14, 2010

Over the past few minutes, I’ve come to the realization that if I had a spare $1250 laying around I would definitely get myself a Mulberry bag. Specifically, I would purchase the Oversized Alexa bag in Soft Oak Buffalo Leather.  I think that it’s absolute perfection.  A girl can dream…

But there is a tiny chance that at least part of my dream could become reality.  Target is launching a collaborative line with Mulberry in the late Fall, and there is a very good chance that I will blow a few work-study paychecks on getting my hands on a few pieces from the collection.  While pictures have yet to be leaked, rumors are circulating that claim that good things are in store for those who frequent the megastore.  I’ve been a pretty big fan of a number of past Target-designer lines, so I have my fingers crossed and will stop spending my pennies on nail polish at Forever 21 so that I can afford something reminiscent of this wonderful bag.

Do you have a bag that you obsess over?  Do you own it?  Or not yet?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 14, 2010 1:19 pm

    GAH I can’t even look… I love Mulberry so much. I don’t have a specific bag I obsess over, but it’s hard to beat soft, buttery leather…

  2. June 14, 2010 4:15 pm

    That bag is gorgeous. I have an obsession with Hermes Kelly bags…at a couple grand each, I doubt I’ll be getting one anytime soon, but my hope is that I’ll own one in my lifetime :)

  3. June 15, 2010 11:16 am

    I have a gigantic bulky teal bag that I keep all my necessary junk in ;) I love it! It’s not designer, but it’s perfect for me :D

Leave a Reply

