Skip to content

some indulgences

June 24, 2010

On Tuesday I woke up and decided that I needed to spend the day in South Side.  I blame the H&M and Forever 21 emails that reminded me about their huge summer sales.  I was done with work at 1:30 and started my sweltering stroll.

{Phipps}

{Schenley Park}

{Chipotle}

and some not-so-necessary shopping took place.  I can’t help it – there were some pretty sweet deals.

{H&M floral shift dress}

I’m pretty sure I had culottes in this exact print in the early 90s.

{AE aviators}

{AE beaded tiered dress}

{chains}

{nautical}

Have you indulged in anything recently?  Clothes?  Food?  A little time to yourself?  If not, do so ASAP!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 24, 2010 12:19 pm

    I’ve been a good girl recently and have stayed away from j.crew and whole foods, so no major splurges…but i did pick up an eight dollar chocolate bar the other day. so, so worth it :)

  2. June 24, 2010 11:15 pm

    ummm shopping, the usual

  3. June 29, 2010 7:45 pm

    Oh I gave you the breakdown of my weekend indulgences in the email I just sent out!!

    I also may have bought a new striped sweater, flowy tank and some fleur-de-lis studs from Nords, along with yummy sunshine burgers, fresh bagels and whole food’s jam earlier today!

    The burrito bowl, aviators and nautical jewelry all sound amazing right now. I want it all!

Leave a Reply

