Skip to content

good game

June 28, 2010

I love soccer. Or futbol. Whatever. I love to play it, ref it, watch it, and talk about it. I’ve got permanent bruises on my legs from countless kicks and plenty of turf burns.  I’ve been pretty bummed for this World Cup because I basically work every single day between the hours of 10 am and 5 pm, which is when they show the games on the East Coast.

However, I was able to catch the last half of the Brazil – China match today.  Even better: looking through this amazing Vanity Fair shoot.  I love a nice pair of abs.

Have you been keeping up with this once every 4 year event?  What’s your favorite part?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 28, 2010 11:58 pm

    That cover is quite the scandal, no?! I do loooove it though.

    I got to watch a bit of the games on Saturday & Sunday, since I was with all my older futbolllll-loving brothers in LA!

    Not gonna lie–I liked the clips involving David Beckham coaching. And all the goal attempts! Yes, that too :)

    Off to watch the bachelorette! I’m ready for the dramz.

  2. June 29, 2010 12:17 am

    I have only watched it in passing. Like you, I am to busy when it is on, and have to settle for highlights in the evening.

Leave a Reply

