Skip to content

my 3 loves

June 29, 2010

This morning I got up extra early so that I would have some time with my 3 loves before heading into work:

  • a Starbucks cappuccino
  • my Canon Rebel
  • my iPod touch

This week I have to be in the office for 8 am.  I haven’t had to be anywhere that early in years – I’m in college, after all, and I like to be active between the hours of 10 am and 4 am.  Anything else just seems strange.  It’s all in the name of making a little money, though, and if it means I can have a few more overpriced coffees, it’s worth losing a couple hours of sleep.

My next day off isn’t until the 4th, and it will mean that I have worked about 12 days straight.  Ugh.

When do you have to drag yourself out of bed this summer? My internship after freshman year required me to be in the office by 7:30 every morning.  I had a half hour commute and spent every single day bleary eyed and watching the clock so I could go home, eat, and nap.  Sometimes I really miss the school year and 10:30 classes.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 29, 2010 5:14 pm

    This week I’ve been working during the day at the restaurant, so I have to be there at 10:30. Not so early, but I have to blog, work out (when I can), shower and eat breakfast! So I do have to get up pretty early to get it all done.

  2. Katherine: What About Summer? permalink
    June 29, 2010 7:26 pm

    I get out of bed to workout :)

  3. June 30, 2010 4:31 pm

    I’m an early bird, but this summer has been brutal…I have to be at my babysitting job 45 minutes away at 6:30. Even the morningest person would have issues with that. While the school year is filled with more important stressors, there’s definitely more hours in a day!

Leave a Reply

