Skip to content

obsession: bicycles

July 8, 2010

I love bicycles.  In fact, I have a little blue Schwinn of my very own.

However, it is sitting in my basement, its tires sadly flat, unridden for months now.

It’s not that I don’t want to ride it, per se, but Pittsburgh is a very hilly place.  It’s gears aren’t the best, and going up and around my neighborhood is extremely difficult and tiring.  It’s not the kind of bike that can be ridden wearing a cute sundress.  I would get that cute undress disgustingly sweaty in a matter of minutes after leaving my house.

But maybe I’ll work on my quads so that I can breeze around with little to no effort.  Because I would really, really like to ride around, ringing my little bell and looking adorable in big sunglasses.

Are you a bike person?  And if yes, are you a hardcore, spandex shorts kind, or a more care-free, swingy skirt kind?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 8, 2010 11:35 am

    I’m a ride down the coast on a beach cruiser kind. Never in spandex! great shots!

  2. July 8, 2010 2:09 pm

    Oh my gosh! I went the most wonderful bike ride this past weekend with a best friend of mine. We drove through her neighborhood and into then woods and it was so much fun. I am definitely more of a carefree bike rider, I like the ease and breeze of watching the beauty roll on past. Looks like there’s not going to be any cycling finish lines in my future! But I’m okay with that B)

  3. July 8, 2010 4:02 pm

    I have to say, I haven’t been on a bike in ages. They’ve always been painful to me, since I have the flattest hiney known to man. I used to love jamming in the child seat on the back of my dad’s though :)

Leave a Reply

