Skip to content

morning light

July 16, 2010

I love waking up to a room flooded with sunshine.  in my old room, this never happened.  while I had a walk-in closet that could’ve housed another roommate, my room itself was a dark and gloomy cave.  my new room is a completely different story.  I happily woke up before my alarm to the soft glow of pre-8 am light.

this light also inspired me to do a photo shoot of my breakfast.  prepare to be inundated.

{cinnamon raisin toast}

{cream cheese}

{wildberry preserves}

{banana}

{creamy peanut butter}

I suppose you could say I had a rather wonderful morning.  and to top it all off, I don’t have work today!

at midnight, one of my roommates and besties turns 21, so I’ll be celebrating in style.  sadly, I have work at 10 am, but I’m kind of a pro at partying hard, sleeping hard, and caffeinating extra-hard so that I can deal with children all day.

have you had any photo-worthy meals recently?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. prettytimepiece permalink
    July 16, 2010 11:48 pm

    ohYUM! definitely a photo-shoot-worthy breakfast. your morning sounds absolutely perfect. i love waking up naturally and having to enjoy the simple things & photogenic moments ;) hope the rest of your day was beautiful, Anna!

    <3 http://www.prettytimepiece.org

  2. July 19, 2010 12:54 pm

    I love waking up to natural light. There’s something so energizing about the sun shining over your bed! Hope you had fun at your roomie’s celebration. I’m so excited for all the 21st bday parties this year :)

Leave a Reply

