Skip to content

on the coast of Maine

August 23, 2010

one day while I was at home we made the 4 hour drive to Coastal Maine.  I lived there until I was 10, and that rocky shoreline still holds a big piece of my heart.  I ate my first lobsta roll (I eat seafood when I can see the ocean), made a drip-drop sandcastle, and picked up the cutest driving moccasins at the LL Bean outlet store.  we ended our trip at Macaroni Grill in Portland where we gorged ourselves on fresh loaves of rosemary focaccia bread.

I miss summers in New England.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 23, 2010 11:44 pm

    Your photos are gorgeous! I love the pops of color.

    I went to summer camp in Maine for four years and loved spending days on the coast.

  2. August 24, 2010 8:36 am

    Those photos are gorgeous. My best friend has a house in Maine, and just posted pictures on Facebook…I’m amazed at how breathtaking the flowers there are as well!

Leave a Reply

