Skip to content

the cable trap

August 24, 2010

this year, my roommates and I decided to spring for a decent amount of cable channels.  90, to be exact.  we’ve had them for 3 days now, and already I have fallen into the habit of constantly turning it on, channel surfing and settling on something I may or may not actually find entertaining.

however, along with the awful infomercials that air before the world wakes up at 8 am and the abundance of sports channels, I’ve had some truly awesome viewing experiences over the past few days.

mad men.

the rachel zoe project.

anthony bourdain.

man vs food.

jersey shore.

the real world.

bachelor pad.

…to name a few.

what are your must-see-TV favorites?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 25, 2010 8:34 am

    We got digital cable about two years ago and it changed my life….I’m not sure that it was in a good way though. Must-sees include Jersey Shore, Unwrapped, Too Fat for 15 (weird, I know), Real Housewives…the list goes on and on. I’m dying to see Mad Men though- what channel is it on?

  2. August 25, 2010 4:14 pm

    it’s on AMC. lots of drama and a fabulous wardrobe – you should definitely watch it!

  3. August 27, 2010 2:34 am

    I’m actually watching the jersey shore right now… and I kind of reallllly love the bach pad. no shame!! :)

  4. August 30, 2010 8:01 pm

    i’ve never seen any of those shows! lol…i know right, what’s wrong with me??

    my fave is Top Chef for sure! also love Modern Family and 30 Rock!

Leave a Reply

