Skip to content

itty bitty and proud of it

September 3, 2010
tags: ,

In yesterday’s NYT, there was an article in the style section about how small chested women are not ashamed of lacking a little in a certain department – instead, they are embracing their size and not reaching for the ultra-padded bras and extreme push-ups.

As a girl without a whole lot of boobage myself, I completely agree with this idea.  I love that I can run without my chest hurting, I can wear whatever shirts I want, and I can go through my day wearing ultra-pretty bralettes rather than intense-looking and hardware-laden contraptions.  Especially during the hot, humid, and rather disgusting Pittsburgh summer I have stuck with lacy little things like the American Apparel bralette.  I bought it in 3 colors and would love to get more.  Here’s a little more of what I’ve been coveting to cover me:

(click through images to get more item information)


What’s your stance on this issue?  Are you comfortable with your size?  Or are could you stand to go up a cup size or two?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 3, 2010 4:42 pm

    I love my size! There’s something there, but not toooo much. And of course, a nice push up always helps if necessary ;) I would never even consider plastic surgery for the totsss! hah!

  2. September 3, 2010 6:25 pm

    The girls of this world need more great influences like yourself.
    Girls are so self conscious about their breast size.
    Love the post, keep up the confidence!

  3. September 5, 2010 9:34 pm

    Proud member of the itty-bitty-titty-committee. I think having small boobs is actually easier! You can wear so many more tops. And you always have the push up option of you need it :)

  4. prettytimepiece permalink
    September 5, 2010 11:10 pm

    ooo, i adore this post! (lol) i am also of the happy-to-be-small type. underwire / padded bras are the worst, i live in simple sports bras & bralettes. so comfy & cute. & clothes look so much better without the ‘obstruction’ ! haa

    thanks for your comment btw! <3

    — Chandra @ http://www.prettytimepiece.org

  5. September 9, 2010 8:12 pm

    ha, i just found your blog on snackface! And i have pretty small-ish boobs and I’m totally okay with it. I consider myself very lucky to not have to worry about my boobs going “boing-a-boinga” when i walk :] Not hating on busty chicks, though! It’s all about working with what you GOT :D

Leave a Reply

