Skip to content

retail therapy

September 14, 2010

last Friday, I wasn’t doing so well.  school had finally started to stress me out, and I seem to have a had a little issue with the police that has caught up with me (being intoxicated in public isn’t cool, even when you are 21).  a boy decided to be not so nice, and my roommates/listeners were away on a field trip.

so what did I do? went shopping, of course.  I made it out of DSW without doing any damage (I already have 9 pairs of boots and don’t really need another pair) but at Target I allowed myself to pick up this pretty little necklace.  it’s a tiny envelope that makes me happy, and for $6, I can definitely afford another cute necklace.

how do you deal with a blah day?

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 14, 2010 5:33 pm

    Fuzzy socks and cook book reading always helps on my blah days. :)

    The necklace is adorable as well.

Leave a Reply

