Skip to content

happy fall!

September 22, 2010
tags: ,

photo source

Summer is no longer, but the first day of Fall’s weather could’ve fooled anybody.  with a high of 85℉ and one of the worst thunder storms I’ve experienced in a while, today could really have been any muggy August day.

when I’m not hunkered down in the silent section of the library, there are a number of things I would like to do this season before the cold morning frosts turn into blistery days and I can’t bear to leave the warm comfort of my bed:

  • capture some lovely foliage with my Canon Rebel – it’s our first autumn together! (and I am so embarrassed that I had to steal this post’s picture from another lovely photographer)
  • pick a bunch of perfectly crunchy apples
  • carve a bright orange pumpkin (but I hate touching the guts, so someone else can do that)
  • play late-afternoon soccer games
  • drink a pumpkin spice latte
  • go for a long run in the park
  • wear layers upon layers of cardigans, comfy tees, and scarves
  • trudge through piles of leaves wearing equestrian boots
  • sip on spiked apple cider
  • savor those last few rays of sunshine before I get all pale

What are you looking forward to this Fall?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Maura permalink
    September 23, 2010 4:01 pm

    Hey! I just found your blog and I adore it! My fav thing I’m looking forward to this fall are apple picking (I actually went the other day) and pumpkin spice lattes! They are just the best!

Leave a Reply

