Skip to content

thoughts on Oct 21st

October 21, 2010

things that concern me:

  • my broken phone
  • my persistent cold
  • the bug-bites on my arm
  • my crazy busy weekend
  • missed text messages (see broken phone)
  • a very long to-do list
  • the lack of a solid Halloween costume
  • our dirty kitchen floor
  • the 24 chapters that I must read for tomorrow
  • my 4 hour shift at the museum that I don’t have time for today

things that make me happy:

  • the need for warm & cozy sweaters
  • hot mugs of spiced tea
  • pumpkin in my oats
  • a reason to bake cupcakes
  • a fat stack of unread magazines
  • sunshine
  • piles of dried brightly colored leaves
  • winning IM soccer games

 

what are your thoughts on today?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 22, 2010 11:18 am

    Phone woes are the worst. It’s crazy how dependent we are on those things.

    My biggest thought yesterday = only one month until my half marathon!! And f***, I need to start speed training again.

  2. October 24, 2010 12:21 am

    Hope your concerning thoughts get canceled out by fun ones soon!

    Right now I’m thinking I should take out my contacts and get into bed, but….

Leave a Reply

