Skip to content

looking up

October 25, 2010
tags: ,

the past few days have been kind of stressful.  I had to take a weekend long seminar (14 hours of death), my phone was still only functioning at 3%, and I had a sinus infection that just wouldn’t go away.  and today, it rained.  what a Monday.

today, my rent check came, my new phone arrived, my friends answered my interview questions for a project, and I managed to get a handle on the paper that I have to finish for midnight tomorrow.

and it’s supposed to be 77* tomorrow. sunny and really warm – is it really late October in Pittsburgh?

all I can say is that I’m happy and things are definitely looking up.

what are you optimistic about today?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 26, 2010 8:39 am

    I’m looking forward to wearing a sundress today. Love this weather! I remember two years ago (the year I was at CMU, actually) it was like 85 on Halloween. I’d love that again this year!!

  2. October 26, 2010 9:57 pm

    I sure hope your sinus infection clears up soon. That is one way for a day to be ruined :(
    Stress aside, I hope you have a great rest of the week!

    Enjoy the warm weather too!

Leave a Reply

