Skip to content

tricks and treats

October 31, 2010

for this holiday weekend, I was fully committed to having a great time.

by night, I was Penny Lane…

and a party animal.

by day, I went to my friend’s farm for some wholesome fall festivities.  he lives about an hour outside of Pittsburgh, and everything about our little adventure made for a wonderful day.

free samples, wine tastings, miniature ponies, foliage, apple cider, fire pits, and perfect fall weather.

I seriously could not have imagined a better day.

it seems like Halloween has gone on for a very long time – and now it’s actually Halloween night and all I want to do is sleep.  Switch from Major Lazer is hosting a dance party on campus tonight, and I am carb-loading and caffeinating up so that I can dance for a couple of hours and enjoy these last few hours of costumed fun.  after tonight, it’s back to the real world.

 

how did you celebrate Halloween?  best costume idea?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 1, 2010 7:58 am

    That list of fruit wines is calling my name. I’ve only ever had peach wine, and it was delicious.

    Best costume idea I saw this weekend was a Nympho. Yeah, I’ll yet you use your imagination on that one haha.

  2. November 1, 2010 8:53 pm

    I know! By last night I was all exhausted. Sunday night Halloweens and celebrations/my early Monday class=not the best idea.

    Oh my gosh, the dance party sounds awesome. Hope you had a great time!

Leave a Reply

