Skip to content

happy to be home

November 21, 2010

 

I’m back in Vermont, and I am really happy that I decided to come home early for Thanksgiving.

my pretty kitty cat

plants prepared for a winter frost

pastoral scenes

and early sunsets

+ ping pong games, sibling dance parties, family dinners, a cold run that hurt my lungs, and a delicious batch of cookies that I’ll post about later this week.

when do you get to go home for Thanksgiving?/where is home for you?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 22, 2010 12:40 am

    Hey girl! Some of your pictures aren’t showing :( Wishing I didn’t have classes on Tuesday but I’ve used this weekend to hang out with friends new and old and get crackin’ on some end of the semester stuff. Going home on Tuesday for T-Giving break to Maryland. Can’t wait to be somewhere moderately warm!

    Have a great break!

  2. November 22, 2010 8:10 am

    I’ve been home since Thursday and I love it. Being in the PA countryside is so much more Thanksgiving-like than NYC!!

  3. November 22, 2010 10:30 am

    Home for me is in NYC, where I live anyway! But it’s not quite the same as being home and relaxing and baking and watching the parade, which I’ll start doing on Wednesday night. So excited! Enjoy your time in VT… I REALLY want to get back there soon.

Leave a Reply

