Skip to content

back to reality

November 28, 2010

last night was a really great end to my little vacation home for Thanksgiving break.

I got a new tattoo (I’ll share some pictures once it heals a bit), saw my little brother rock out with his band, drank some locally brewed Magic Hat IPA with my parents, stuffed myself silly with miso soup and garlic broccoli, and did all of the necessary last minute preparations for my return to Pittsburgh.

now the sun is shining and my flight is on schedule.

I hope you all had wonderful breaks from school and work.  unfortunately, it’s now back to Pittsburgh and I’m in store for 2 more weeks of hell before I can breath again.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 28, 2010 11:27 am

    i love that photo. i can’t wait to see your tattoo!

  2. November 28, 2010 11:32 am

    Meh don’t remind me. I changed my train ticket back to school and am now waking up at the buttcrack of dawn just so that I can have one more night at home!

Leave a Reply

