Skip to content

snowflakes & warm coats

December 6, 2010

 

I assume that at some point I will stop being excited whenever I wake up and see fat flakes of snow falling outside my window.  somehow, I haven’t reached that point yet, and Sunday morning was a perfect time to wander up to Rite-Aid and take my camera along for the walk.

now that it’s actually cold out (with temperatures below freezing all day) I’ve become a lot more interested in bundling up in the chicest way possible.  sure it’s easy to layer up on pants, bulky ski parkas, and hats topped with pom-poms, but I feel so much better when I look like I care a tiny bit about my appearance.

some of my current outerwear inspiration, courtesy of The Sartorialist:

 

how do you stay warm and fabulous?

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 9, 2010 10:07 am

    Don’t ever stop being excited for winter and snow flakes and cheer! We haven’t really gotten any fat flakes yet, but I can’t wait. In the meantime, I look so silly in my enormous parka, but at least my hat is kind of cute!

Leave a Reply

