Skip to content

cookie X 2 = breakfast

December 21, 2010

 

 

Gabriela‘s super-charge-me cookies are AMAZING.

last night:

  • my dad: “what are these?”
  • me: “cookies.  they’re mine.”
  • dad: “what do they taste like?”
  • me: “they’re mine.  and vegan.  please don’t eat them.”

I’ve realized that if I tell my dad these amazing things are vegan he won’t eat them.  I am positive that if I didn’t deter him from raiding my stash then I wouldn’t get to eat any more than I already have.

and I can’t let that happen.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 21, 2010 12:32 pm

    Yayyy I’m glad that you like them!! My parents used to steer clear of vegan food, but since they’ve realized that cookies equal sugar no matter what kind of weird ingredients I use, they’ve begun to eat my creations. Enjoy!

  2. December 23, 2010 4:29 pm

    Super-charge-me-cookies are on my “to-bake” list….but alas, I still haven’t baked yet even though I told myself I would all week long! I just like watching tv, cooking and shopping more?! I’ll get more into it eventually, i’m sure…I think my mom and I are baking tomorrow actually!

    But oh, vegan or not–my mom loves her cookies! She’s a health nut, but also loves her sweets just the same, so nothing will deter her from the goods! hahaha!

Leave a Reply

