Skip to content

christmas 2010

December 26, 2010

we took our cat sledding with us on Christmas Eve

I’m not sure she liked it

as soon as we let her go, she ran off into a tree and we had to save her

on christmas eve, we always have Chinese food before church

this year I ate my weight in vegetarian General Tso’s chicken

I’m not even sure what they make it out of, but it’s way too good to leave leftovers

now that we’re older, we don’t get up quite as early on Christmas morning

it’s now our parents who wake us up

but we also get much better presents

and mimosas and crepes

those mimosas make everything funnier

like watching our cat try to catch her tail

for a solid 20 minutes

how was your holiday?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 27, 2010 8:05 am

    I love the white Christmas you got…I can’t remember the last time we had a solid blanket of snow on the ground on Christmas. And ironically, I was the first one up on Christmas by about an hour. Still can’t sleep in on the big day!

  2. December 30, 2010 11:23 pm

    you had me at urban, crepes, and general tsos! ugh adore u!

    xoxo
    lo

Leave a Reply

