Skip to content

hangers & shoe boxes

January 17, 2011

on Tumblr, I’ve become enamored with pictures of closets, clothes racks, and general organization systems.  this may not seem super exciting, but there is nothing more lovely than a pretty little arrangement of all of the things you love to wear.

all images via Tumblr

in fact, I was so inspired by these images that I just spent my entire weekend going through my own closet, sorting items into keep, sell, and donate piles.  I now feel so much better about my edited-down wardrobe, and I know that I’ll just love the pieces that I keep even more and getting dressed will be infinitely easier to do.

what kind of state is your closet in?

do you have any organizational tips?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 17, 2011 7:25 pm

    I love when fashion blogs show hangars backstage. The textures are all so pretty!

    My side of the closet is a source of minor tension… Ari says I always multiply and never reduce!

  2. January 24, 2011 12:01 am

    i’m the same way! i adoreeeeeee pictures of hangers, rooms that are organized in neat ways, and just piles or stacks of clothing or anything. love it.
    i usually adore it mostly because i’m jealous/wish that the closets were mine…

Leave a Reply

