Skip to content

raccoon alert

January 20, 2011

we got an update: THERE IS A RACCOON RUNNING AROUND IN MY HOUSE.

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH.

I found paw prints in my closet, which means that the furry little burglar has violated my most prized possessions: my clothes.

my roommate’s drawing professor showed this image today in class.  she immediately sent it to me, and we both cried real tears.

my closet is being turned into a raccoon trap.  luckily, none of my things seem to have been harmed, save for the muddy paw prints on my suitcase.

I feel violated, grossed out, and endangered.  and he definitely pilfered my chocolate bar.

I love animals, just in their own space.  they can have their habitats, I have mine.  all I want to do is sleep at night without worrying about some beady little eyes reflecting back at me from the darkness.  ugh.  shudder.  the more I think about it, the more upset I am.  I’ve been hearing strange scratches for weeks now, and only now that I know their cause am I really disturbed.

any interesting infestations of your own?

2 Comments
  1. January 20, 2011 2:28 pm

    Ew. I would be freaking out too. Raccoons are only cute in books, or in nature, from afar. Not when they’re in your trash, or worse, your house. Hopefully he shows himself soon!

  2. January 20, 2011 2:47 pm

    Get out of townn! Ew I can’t believe that! Poor girl… hahaha

Comments are closed.

