Skip to content

you know what it is

February 6, 2011

blackandyellowblackandyellowblackandyellowblackandyellow

Pittsburgh sport fans are a rare breed.  while I’ve only been a Yinzer for 3 1/2 years, I can honestly say that I am very excited for today’s Superbowl.

my goal for the day is to do plenty of beer drinking and potato chip eating, watch my team win, and to not get arrested.

2 years ago, the Steelers’ win prompted people to burn couches in the street, overturn cars, rip parking meters out of the ground, and destroy a bus shelter.  and that was only in my part of the city.

I took this picture at the Carnegie Museum of Natural History.  those are bugs.

who are you rooting for today?

black and yellow? or green and yellow?

we definitely have the better song.

One Comment
  1. February 6, 2011 2:48 pm

    Haha, neither. Besides not being a sports fan in general, I can’t root for the Steelers and I just can’t root for the Packers either. I’ll be doing homework tonight instead…sweet life I have.

Comments are closed.

