Skip to content

thursday style section

February 17, 2011

as I mentioned yesterday, it’s New York Fashion Week. personally, I prefer the looks of the models running out the back door to the ones that they wear strolling down the runway.  I mean, I can totally rock Karlie Kloss’s look here…

but not necessarily here.

uh, yeah, she can work it.  Prabal Gurung F/W 2011.

on a slightly different note, I did a little on-line housekeeping yesterday.  I have updated my own Tumblr, chic or geek, with a new template and added new content.  it’s a work in progress and I am more than slightly obsessed.  I also started a new blog to share my newest pieces of creative expression, lovely little pieces.  I’ve been collaging and consolidating my inspiration from the piles of magazines in my room.  from J. Crew, Urban Outfitters, Vogue, Elle, Glamour, and many others, I am pretty pleased with a few of the results.

Comments are closed.

