Skip to content

in honor of spring

March 20, 2011

growing up in Vermont, March could be summed up by two things: mud and sap

luckily, I’ve moved on to a more urban environment, so my bad memories of muddy roads and sticky boots are things of the past.  I do miss the steamy gatherings inside sugaring shacks, sugar-on-snow, and drizzling maple syrup that came from the trees in my yard alllll over some waffles.

so in honor of spring and the flowing of the sap, I indulged in a little maple goodness this morning.

it was just enough sugar and almost enough caffeine to get me through the last day of my weekend seminar on China

(seriously, who expects people to be satisfied with just 6 oz of coffee?)

I hope you’re having a wonderful Sunday!

Comments are closed.

