Skip to content

obsession: instant pudding

March 21, 2011

let me preface this post with a disclaimer — I know that artificial ingredients are bad for my body and the environment.  I know that if I can’t pronounce an ingredient, I probably shouldn’t eat it.  I know that whole, natural foods are the way to go.  I firmly believe this.

BUT

I love, love, LOVE instant pudding.

the sugar-free, fat-free, shake-up-with-cold-skim-milk kind.

Jello brand.

chocolate fudge, vanilla, cheesecake.

and it’s even better with a solid amount of Cool Whip Free on top.

I actually think the best ratio is equal parts pudding to Cool Whip.

and here’s my secret to really thick and decadent pudding:

put 2/3 of the recommended amount of milk in

(so if it says put 3 cups in, only add 2)

whisk it all together and let it sit in the fridge for a couple of minutes

and there you go:

thick, fudgy goodness

chemicals and all

♦♦♦♦♦♦

do you have any ‘naughty’ foods that you secretly enjoy?

twinkies?  diet coke?  poptarts?

rice krispie treats?  coco puffs?  lucky charms?

I know you don’t exclusively eat organic produce

;)

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 21, 2011 10:57 am

    i am loving the style of your photos recently! like polaroids / vintage etc. so lovely <3

    mmm pudding. yeah, i can dig the little cups that cup in a 6-pack from the supermarket. haven't had one in forever! what i'm doing these days w. the warmer temps and all is sticking a couple frozen bananas in a food processor – banana ice cream :)

  2. March 21, 2011 11:17 am

    I love any and all diet drinks. It’s bad. I never post about them because I usually drink them at the movies/on weekends, but yeah…I could drink Coke Zero and Fresca exclusively :)

  3. March 21, 2011 4:34 pm

    thanks, love! I have just been getting really excited about all of the photo editing apps on my new iPhone. I’m glad you’re enjoying them!

  4. March 22, 2011 2:42 am

    Hey girl!! I just wanted to tell you I’ve just found your blog and I love it!!!!
    And I also love coke zero..and sprite zero…and basically all kinds of sugar-free soda. I know it’s nasty but damn! luv them,
    xoxo
    Lola

Leave a Reply

