Skip to content

thursday style section

March 24, 2011

striped shirt edition

a few of these images are my own, and all can be found on Tumblr

the last time I went shopping with my sister, she diagnosed me with a problem:

you are addicted to striped shirts.

sure, I may have immediately ran to the nearest boat neck with navy or black stripes, exactly like the shirts that I already have hanging in my closet.  but does that mean I have a problem?

they are cute, they are timeless, and they look perfect with either a leather jacket or a trench.

I may have a problem, but I don’t want to be cured.

do you have any super specific clothing items that you can’t stay away from?

a few pairs of black flats?  maybe a yoga pant problem?

it’s OK — we don’t judge here.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 24, 2011 9:37 am

    yesss. i have way too many striped shirts! and they’re everywhere, which only fuels my problem :)

    i love them though–so cute and versatile!

    ps just saw your post with the blood oranges. MY NEW OBSESSION!
    my mom and i were craving citrus after all the gelato, pizza and pasta we’d been having in florence last weekend, and we found such delicious ones at this cute little fruit stand by our hotel! i immediately stocked up on more the second i got back to barcelona. loooove.

  2. March 24, 2011 12:23 pm

    Sundresses. I literally buy every one I like, yet I never feel like I have enough. My life dream is to live in a permanently warm climate so I can wear one every day :)

Leave a Reply

