Skip to content

destination: COPENHAGEN

March 26, 2011

yesterday, I got some good news:

I get to study abroad in Copenhagen this fall!

images via Tumblr source

I only have one more semester in my undergraduate career, and since I’m 100% done with my requirements for my major, I get to just go fulfill my electives abroad.  the program that I’ve chosen is awesome and we get to go on study trips that are included in tuition, including a full two week tour of France.

words can’t even describe how excited I am.

Copenhagen is the perfect city for me, too.  here are a few nice little facts from the city’s Wiki page:

  • Copenhagen has repeatedly been recognized as one of the cities with the best quality of life
  • It is  considered one of the world’s most environmentally friendly cities
  • 36% of all citizens commute to work by bicycle
  • It has temperatures about 5 degrees higher than average for its latitude
  • Copenhagen and the surrounding areas have 3 beaches with a total of approx. 8 km of sandy beaches
  • Since the late 1990s, Copenhagen has undergone a transformation from a cozy Scandinavian capital to a cool metropolitan city of international scope in the league of cities like Barcelona and Amsterdam
  • Copenhagen has a wide array of amazing museums
  • Copenhagen has the two oldest amusement parks in the World

this is just the beginning.  expect lots of random Danish information in the future!

in the meantime, I’m going to daydream about everything that I’ll want to pack/buy for this adventure, starting with this Rebecca Minkoff passport wallet.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 26, 2011 1:23 pm

    I studied abroad in Copenhagen…you will love it. I miss it so much! If you need any tips, feel free to email me! maeve315@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

