Skip to content

shopping with my mom

April 11, 2011

I made sure that my mom got a little culture when she visited me, but we also took the time to do a little damage in H&M and Anthropologie.  it had been a while since my mom had treated me to a new shirt or dress, and I will always let her spoil me a tiny little bit.  I will admit that I couldn’t find anything in DSW for her to buy me.  nothing screamed BUY ME, so I did the unthinkable and did not get yet another pair of shoes.

at H&M, I was in love with this season’s bright oranges and navy hues.

my mom’s hotel was right next to a brand new Anthropologie in Bakery Square. we spent an awful lot of time wandering around and falling in love with each adorable book, bowl, and perfectly draped shirt.

thanks, mom ♥♥♥

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 11, 2011 8:10 am

    aww! love it. my mom visited for my spring break and i definitely appreciate the spoiling that happens :D <3

    Anthropologie is heaven in a store. there is a HUGE (4-story!) one in rittenhouse square in philly. i've spent an embarrassing amount of time wandering in there, not actually buying.. haha !

  2. April 11, 2011 12:03 pm

    I will always let my parents spoil me a little…especially if I don’t really need to ask for it. That’s the best :)

Leave a Reply

