Skip to content

currently craving: veggie burgers

April 27, 2011

perhaps it’s due to this current heat wave, but I have been craving a veggie burger like nobody’s business this week.  I tweeted about it on Monday, but I settled for some Chinese veggies and tofu in the park.  I don’t have a whole lot of free time on Wednesdays, so I had to skip a class to make it to Eat Unique on Craig St.

they have a ton of vegetarian lunch options, but I knew what I wanted: the chickpea veggie burger with mushrooms, red peppers, and cheese on 7 grain bread (hold the mayo).  it’s not on the menu since it’s an occasional special, but I lucked out today.  for $5.99, it kept me full all day, and now I don’t need another gooey and slightly greasy heart veggie burger until it warms up again next week.

do you find yourself craving different things when it warms up?

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 27, 2011 6:54 pm

    My cravings totally change when it warms up. The thing is that the foods usually aren’t more seasonably appropriate, they’re just totally different. In winter I crave more salty things, in the summer, simpler ones!

Leave a Reply

