Skip to content

thursday style section

May 26, 2011

I have a tattoo on the inside of my right bicep.  While I absolutely love it, I don’t think it’s very professional to show it off in my current work environments.  My ink wasn’t a problem in the winter or spring (I got it last November), but now that the temperatures and humidity levels are rising, I have to come up with outfits that keep me cool, covered, and comfortable.  I’ve found that thin oxfords, light tunics, and layered blazers and cardigans are perfect for this task, especially when paired with J. Crew shorts or mid-length skirts and chic flats.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

