Skip to content

a book worth my time

June 1, 2011
tags:

20110601-033804.jpg

I’ve really been struggling to find a book to read this summer. I love to read, but I’ve found myself preferring blogs and stacks of magazines over classic novels and famous memoirs. I was utterly bored with my most recent attempt, so I went to the library catalog with the goal of finding something by one of my favorite television personalities: Anthony Bourdain. I’ve been obsessed with his show on the Travel channel, No Reservations, for years now, and I find his biting irreverence and passion for truly amazing food to be hopelessly endearing.

I’m only a few chapters in, but it’s one of the most engaging books I’ve read in a long time. I’ll let you know what I think of it as soon as I finish it, which I am sure will be in the very near future.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 1, 2011 4:12 pm

    This is one of if not my favorite book! You’ll finish it in no time.

Leave a Reply

