Skip to content

productivity

June 6, 2011

my workday was cut short because one of my bosses was on vacation, leaving me with very little to do.  since I am a lowly work-study employee, this meant that I could leave the office early and spend the rest of my day as I wished.

I’ve had a few things on my mental to-do list for quite some time, and I decided that today was the perfect opportunity to be productive:

1.  read the 2010 September issue of Vogue that has been sitting on my bedside table for several months.

that issue has been taunting me since September, but I’ve always had something else to read, another smaller magazine to flip through.  it was perfect to read with a big bowl of air-popped popcorn and a pitcher of cold strawberry lemonade.  so much of fall fashion magazines are forecasting for spring and summer trends, and it was really interesting to see what the editors predicted and what fell flat in the real world.

2.  call my career consultant and set up an appointment to go over my resume and start a real job search.

as fun as my part-time employment has been, the real world is looming after my semester abroad.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

