Skip to content

girl crush: chelsea handler

June 11, 2011

I will openly admit to adoring Chelsea Handler.  I watch her late night show on a very regular basis, I have read all of her books (and am currently reading her newest best seller, Lies That Chelsea Handler Told Me), and would really love for her to be one of my best girl friends.  yes, she’s kind of crass and uncouth, and I’m sure that my Grandma is not a fan, but she’s confidant, hilarious, and not afraid to let her freak flag fly high.

maybe she does a few hard drugs, and perhaps her open love for Belvedere isn’t the healthiest thing in the world, but she’s open about her vices and knows that a night in with your dog and some cucumber slices is just as necessary as one spent with your equally hilarious friends.

how do you feel about Ms. Handler – is she not enough of a lady for you?  or would you die to be her wing-woman for the evening?

 

collage made with images from Newsweek

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 11, 2011 11:45 am

    Chelsea Handler actually reminds me of a friend of mine who’s blonde, gorgeous, hilarious, uncouth and also named Chelsea. It’s creepy. I think she’s really funny, but I don’t think I could keep up with being her wing woman haha…

Leave a Reply

