Skip to content

throwback

June 25, 2011

I came across this shot of Lindsay Lohan from way back in the day (before she dabbled in lesbianism, hard drugs, and kleptomania).

I had shoes just like those in early 2001 and I thought I was so cool.  Clunky and comfy, those shoes pushed me a few additional inches above the rest of my class.  I had always been the tallest girl in school (and I was taller than most boys) until I was 12, and I loved that I could tower above my peers in my stretchy platform slides.  now, I’m stuck at almost 5’5″ and still rock wedges on a regular basis.  (I have a hard time keeping my foot in heels, and my collection of wedges is a happy compromise.)

image via we♥it

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

