Skip to content

dinner: thai green curry with shrimp

July 10, 2011

remember how I said that I actually wanted to start cooking?  well, tonight was the night.  I made an AMAZING Thai green curry with shrimp dish.  it was my sister’s idea, but I googled a recipe and circled the aisles of the grocery store until I found each and every ingredient.  with lime zest and plenty of fresh basil, this dish was one of the best things I’ve made in a long time.  well, since I’ve really only been reheating things in the microwave this isn’t saying a whole lot, but this was a pretty amazing meal.  and a big thanks to Emeril for the delicious recipe.  trust me, there were no leftovers.

I also made strawberry shortcake using this recipe with the strawberries that we picked up yesterday.  it was eaten by a little backyard bonfire with a side of roasted marshmallows, gazing up at the stars.  you can understand that I was in such a state of bliss that I didn’t even think to take a picture.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

