Skip to content

fried clam strips + strolls on the beach

July 20, 2011

on Monday afternoon, my family packed up our car and headed down to Hampton Beach, New Hampshire to spend a little time with my cousins and aunt and uncle on their family vacation.  they’d rented a condo that was very conveniently located to the beach, boardwalk, and plenty of tasty places to get delicious fresh seafood.  we don’t get to see each other very often, so it was a wonderful time to share some stories, soak up some sun, and stuff our bellies with fried clam strips.  I would describe Hampton Beach as the Jersey Shore of New England, and while it didn’t have the deserted beaches and LL Bean clad visitors that I’m used to, it was a lot of fun.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 21, 2011 10:36 am

    If you had been here a few days before… I would’ve stopped by Hampton Beach on my way up to Ogunquit/Portland :). I went there once with my family when I was younger. Good times, great seafood.

  2. July 21, 2011 11:42 am

    Oh, I love this! It reminds me of the day trip Ari and I took last year- 6 hours of driving, just to eat fresh seafood on a dock in Montauk and get cups of ice cream at a drive-in. Heaven.

Leave a Reply

