Skip to content

a Great Escape

July 27, 2011

 

today I am off to The Great Escape, a Six Flags park across Lake Champlain in Lake George, New York.  I haven’t been on a roller coaster since the last time I was here about 6 years ago.  while I’m not a huge adrenaline junky looking for the biggest drops, the most disorienting loops, or the highest swings, I do love a good adventure now and again.  the weather is a perfect 80* and sunny and I hope that will all come back with all of our limbs and stomachs intact.

how do you feel about amusement parks?

will you stand in line for the biggest coaster?  or do bumper cars seem to daunting for you?

all images via Tumblr

 

 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

