Skip to content

hitting The Spot

July 29, 2011

today my mom took us out to The Spot for lunch to celebrate my sister’s last day at her awful summer job.  I’ve been driving by this retro surf-inspired restaurant ever since it was converted from a 1950s Phillips 66 gas station.  it promised a laid-back, Hawaiian surf vibe, and while I didn’t try the fish tacos, everyone seemed beyond pleased with their locally sourced food, served in a very chill atmosphere.  their breakfast and lunch menu is served daily from 7 am – 3 pm, and on Thursday, Friday, and Saturday they are open for dinner as well.  I’ve driven past this happening place on a few weekend nights and I would love to stop in and sample their fish tacos with a Switchback draft.

I had The Machado sandwich, which consisted of two thick slices of wheat bread (you have your choice), a heavy slathering of flavorful pesto, melted fresh mozzarella, and roasted vegetables.  I opted for a side of fruit to go with my pickle.  the rest of my group had sandwiches, a breakfast burrito, and a veggie chorizo wrap.  we all left very happy.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

